Breaking NewsSenegambiaWorld

BREAKING NEWS: Gambia Ban flights from 13 Coronavirus Hit Euro Nations!

Gambia have moved to impose ban on flights coming from thirteen countries hit hard by the pandemic coronavirus, Gambia News can confirm.

It followed confirmation of a covid-19 positive case in The Gambia four days ago.

The news, announced minutes ago by the presidency, was based on expert advise in swift efforts to combat what is fast becoming a national worry and a global headache.

A roster of nations whose flights are banned in the country have been made public but it surprisingly does not include Italy who’re in fact under lock down.

Countries affected by the immediate flight suspension are the following:
1. The United Kingdom
2. Spain
3. France
4. Poland
5. Germany
6. Sweden
7. Denmark
8. Switzerland
9. Netherlands
10. Norway
11. Austria
12. Belgium
13. Portugal

Additionally, persons -Gambians and non Gambians -from the below 47 countries, according to government, will undergo a 14-day quarantining.

Below are the countries:

The forty-seven countries are as follows:
​Asian and Pacific Region
1. China
2. Republic of Korea
3. Japan
4. Malaysia
5. Australia
6. Singapore
7. Philippines
8. Indonesia
9. Thailand
10. India

European Region
11. Italy
12. Spain
13. France
14. Germany
15. Switzerland
16. The United Kingdom
17. Netherlands
18. Norway
19. Austria
20. Belgium
21. Sweden
22. Denmark
23. Czechia
24. Greece
25. Portugal
26. Israel
27. Finland
28. Slovenia
29. Ireland
30. Estonia
31. Iceland
32. Romania
33. Poland
34. San Marino

Eastern Mediterranean Region
35. Islamic Republic of Iran
36. Qatar
37. Bahrain
38. Pakistan
39. Egypt
40. Saudi Arabia
41. Kuwait
42. Iraq
43. Lebanon

44. United States of America
45. Canada
46. Brazil
47. Chile

Show More


Gambia News is a credible site owned by a Gambian-born with an interest to tell the Gambian narrative as it's.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button